its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

so hard to get me to sleep

I almost can't believe I'm still up and haven't closed my eyes for a second yet. Its 8:15 am and I didn’t sleep last night at all. Well, it's been three days that my sleep system has screwed up again: I sleep in the day time and am up all night. I have had this sleeping problem since I was an infant. As mom says when I was a baby I would sleep all dayand was a great trouble to her at nights(such a lazy bum as I am it must have been originated from the first days of my life, lol.) She thought I would get better as I grow up but never thought it to be continued all my life.

 

Well, Its not that I never sleep at nights, no but if, for example, I get some employments to do (like a new movie to watch or a novel in its interesting chapters, or even some online friends to whom I can hardly say bye before chatting a couple of hours)I stay up all night and consequently have to sleep the following day to make it up! It's funny that sometimes I feel like it’s a waste of time to sleep the night; therefore I deliberately get myself busy with any thing possible to escape the sleep! I'm crazy I know. I tell my self that Life is so beautiful and peaceful at nights and this is the only time I feel free to do anything without any creature's interruption; in this way I convince myself of my crime. Of course I get tired of this since full daytime sleep causes indisposition and sickness. Besides, I get behind my housework and studies. So I try to change it back to normal but it takes some days to be a normal person again; because when I sleep all day, I naturally don’t feel sleepy at night and this is what makes it hard to change. I have to turn it back little by little. I have to sleep less, both sleep and get up a little earlier so that finally I have it back again. My goodness, I confess that nothing is better than sleeping at night, as they say it’s the most expensive treasure any one could possess; at least I , who have sleeping problems, am aware of its price! Some times I think ill be the first one to get a "sleep cancer" if its going to be a disease ever! Its because I've got a very sensitive sleep system, oh lets call it SSS or 3S(sounds more medical now).

 

 Well, sometimes it's not all my fault that my system gets abnormal: some times I wake up for emergency which happens so often. After I'm done I can be sure my sleep is spoiled and ill be rolling in my bed all night. Or some times I wake up with a terror because of a nightmare; I remain shocked with my eyes wide open for some seconds, not even dare to move. It gets the sleep so well out of my head that I can't get myself to sleep till the next day afternoon. In this way, in spite of my attempt to preserve it, the system is changed and as I mentioned before it takes me some days to get back to normal again.

Having spoken of sleep so much, I really feel so sleepy, though I still have a lot to write in here. I just talk about some little alternations I have made in my web log and then go to bed. Well, since I have some English friends who visit in here, I have really toiled to change most of the items from Persian to English so that they don’t get confused in my web log. Well, there are still some which are left unchanged; one of them is the comment item which I really don’t know what to do with. The comment box is all in English now but not the comment item on which visitors should click to get to the box; so they don’t know how to send me their comments and I don’t get to explain to all of them how to do it. I'll ask other bloggers about it. I'd better go to bed or ill be sick.

Weary Narcis

Feb 7th

نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
mehrasa شنبه 21 بهمن‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 11:35 ق.ظ

Hi
How are you doing?
I just checked your blog this morning.Don't worry about your to-be-sleep-cancer.When i was at high school,i used to go to bed to early(like 8 or 9) and i'd get up at 2 or 3,sort of an owl!
but i got over it.I think it mostly depends on one's habit rather than what is said in theory.
Sometimes i feel like sleeping at night is a waste of time but i can't help it.However,Master is an exception.Any time i call him,he apears to be awake.You know once he said in our class that he's both an early bird and a night owl.
wonderful,isn't it?
you have plenty of time to do whatever you like.
By the way,only one day's left to meet you face to face.
I'm waiting and just keeping my fingers crossed to make Friday a day worth thinking about whenever i feel homesick for Master's classes(To be honest,I miss his classes more that my own bedroom!).That'll be a great relief.
Good Luck dear friend.

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد