its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

latest on piano

Hubby got me a piano exactly two weeks ago. You can't imagine the joy I felt when I first played my piano. I'm very thankful to him for understanding how much I needed to have it. And he seems to be content with what he has done. Beside, I've just discovered that he has always liked playing the piano!! 

 

Mommy, on the contrary, thinks we are both crazy. She was first so harsh about it. She even laid an embargo on visiting me. She didn’t hold back even after she realized islamically there is no problem in playing the piano. Now, after two weeks she's got a little easy on that, however, she doesn’t approve it by all means. She thinks I'm fighting with God, my beliefs and with my family's religious status. That’s what I disagree totally.

 

 What she says or does might show her worries about me. But I think she is worried about her own religious and social status, too. Since she was the wife of a martyred man and is now a theology teacher, her daughter having or playing the piano doesn’t seem to fit with her in some ways. I think she is afraid of what other people might think of her when they see a piano in her daughter's house. She is afraid that people might criticize her for not having brought me up well. Well, I don’t know, may be she is just worried about me, or maybe both of us. Well, even if both of us are her concerns, I don't blame her.

 

 Personally I don’t care about other people's opinion about me playing the piano. Because I know I'm not doing anything wrong neither socially nor islamically, so why I should be afraid or ashamed of people seeing it in my house. I'm not worried about other people's reaction when they see my piano. Everybody will get used to it so soon. Even mama will get used to it. That’s why her attitudes don't disappoint me. She doesn’t hold me back, either. Who knows maybe one day she tells me that she likes to play the piano! Though I don’t really see that coming, I think some day soon she will put aside this false non-islamic prejudice against my poor piano. And even if she never approves of it from the bottom of her heart, I hope she at least doesn’t try to discourage me with non-islamical prejudicious comments like playing a piano by a martyred man's daughter is like her fighting with God!

 

Time will solve it, so let it be.

Confident Narcis,

Sep 17th

نظرات 4 + ارسال نظر
mahsa چهارشنبه 1 مهر‌ماه سال 1388 ساعت 02:17 ب.ظ

Hi Narcis,

I am really proud of having such a emotional and determined friend.

Your writing is so great and cool.It reminds me of the years at uni and all those memories.

I am so happy that finally you achieve one of your dreams so keep on trying to achieve the rest.

Vouloir c'est pouvoir et je sais que tu peux avoir qqch tu veux!!!!!!

wow mahsa, finally i got you here. so happy to see ur comments, girl! thank u for saying all the good things in your three comments. im proud of you too. you've been always such a good friend to me, a pillar of strength in the days that i needed a friend to be there, and you were always there for me. thank you for every thing, my good friend. love you and hope to see more comments of you. and excuse me what was the last part? come on you know i forgot all about the little french i knew

Atefeh جمعه 3 مهر‌ماه سال 1388 ساعت 12:14 ب.ظ http://www.englishteacheronline.blogfa.com

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Congrats Narcis!!!!
I ran into ur weblog just to have a look, and now see what!!! That's great and I hope I will hear the wonderful pieces you are going to play soon!
I am happy you are going on with your weblog, and am glad everything is fine.
Good luck and be safe
kiss ur little sweetie

thanx my dear atefeh. im happy,too, to see that you have come to my weblog. how is everything going on with u and ur dear hubby? i hope ur doing fine. hope to see u very soon. love u, kisses

mary یکشنبه 5 مهر‌ماه سال 1388 ساعت 05:16 ب.ظ

hi dear narcis,
i want to say u what ur mom tell u is common for every one.my mom also blame me for what i do or i buy.because we are twop diffrent generation.i should tell u sth about ostad shajariyan.when he was young he greatly like to be singer,but his father disagree because he is so religeos.one day he heard rabbana he said thats so great.he never thouth that may be his son.hope for u to be one of the best in piano.by the way narcis i dont khnow ur mail .i have some good thing in english to send for u..

thanx my dear mary, i know you are right. i should say that she is now getting used to it, and every thing is almost ok between me, mom and my piano. well about my email ad, to tell u the truth my email has been blocked so i need to make another one. ill let u know when i do, ill be happy to recieve emails from u. but i have one question: are u a blogger? because u've never left me ur weblog adress. if not, how did u find my weblog? be sure to let me know since im very curious

mahsa دوشنبه 20 مهر‌ماه سال 1388 ساعت 08:20 ق.ظ


Narcis junam

It means

"خواستن توانستن است" and you can have all the things you want

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد