its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

I don’t wanna be your little bird

My university friends (about 15 people I guess) have planned to go on a 3-day trip to "Kish" another two weeks. Every one is so excited about this; after all it’s the first and the last trip they are ever going on together. It's kinda their graduation celebration too. I don’t use "we" because hubby thinks I shouldn't go with them:" I can't let you go all by yourself (hey I'm not a baby in arms ok, I'm 21. and no for your information, I'm not all by myself, there are gonna be about other 15 people with me). You are my little bird, what if your little wings get broken! (…….)

So this is it. I'm not going for hubby thinks I'm his little bird who can't take care of herself, whose wings will definitely get broken if he is not around. But it seems her heart doesn’t break if he keeps her in the house. She will definitely feel happy when she sees he doesn’t have time for her, when all he focuses on is his work and work and work and not his little bird, when she has to bear up with the situation till every thing comes back to normal after one thousand year, when with all these she doesn’t deserve to enjoy herself with her friends.

 

Me: "but…I really wanna go with them…I may not get to even see them ever after graduation…I've never left u alone (while u have)…and besides I've never gone to Kish"

Him:"………"

Me: "you don't want me to go, right?"

Him: "please, I want us to go together"

Me:"……….."

 

I remembered what my teacher said the day before: "women can not have the last word as long as men are around!"

And I remembered what I said: "that's not true; in our house I must always have the last word (otherwise I make a night out of hubby's day)"

 

Him: "we will go to Kish together, I promise"

Me:"………..."

 

Narcis

April 17th  

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد