its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

the diary of the week 1

It was last Thursday that hubby came home with a good news: "I've taken off my duty at the garrison for 4 days." That was what we had been waiting for and what we really needed. So we planed for a 5-day- trip from Friday up to Tuesday.  We moved on Friday morning, with our own car, to our first destination "Qom"(the city of priests I call) where many of his cousins (mostly married) and both his brothers stay and going to be priests. Well, it should be mentioned that hubby is from a veryyy religious family. I guess most of our country needs for having more priests have been really fulfilled by my in-laws! lol, just kidding. But still it can be a true fact for most of their sons are going to be priests and most of their daughters are married to young priests.

Now about hubbie's brothers: his older brother is married for 5 or 6 years and lives with his wife in a rent house, and the younger (who is 6 months younger than me) in spite of his insistence on getting married as soon as possible,  is single and naturally stays in a dormitory. Well, the family thinks it's too soon for him to get married though I guess they are looking for a bride for him.

Any way, in spite of our parents great worries about hubby's usual style of driving (which is really fast and with a high possibility of having an accident), to my great surprise he had driven really good and carefully. The whole way I would tell him: "honey, I'm so proud of you driving like this, you know I never thought you would be ever able of driving so carefully! I'm so happy that finally I could sit in a car with you without actually getting a heart attack…hahahaha…oh sweety…watch out that car….no, you are getting so close to it…hey  stop it ok?...now you are scaring me to death…noooooooo (screaming).

In our way, we stopped "to witness some phenomena insight" and to appreciate the beauty of it and also to click some pictures of the view. It was all covered with snow and for us who rarely get snow in our home town it was such a beauty or better say a real wow. Here is a picture of me in the snow. I'm cleaning my boot off of snow.

me and my boot

Please don’t save the picture, I trust you on your honor

لطفا این عکس را ذخیره نفرمایید.

We arrived Qom around dinner time. My sister-in-law had made macaroni (my favorite food). At dinner, my younger brother in law made us laugh to stitches talking about his plans for marriage and about how he is gonna treat his bride!

My sister in-law and I stayed up till late in the midnight talking about any thing and every thing. Some times we couldn’t take our breath laughing so much.

The next morning, we visited the sacred mausoleum of lady Ma'someh (peace be upon her). And for launch, we were invited to my high school closest friend's house. It was so good being with her talking and giggling while our hubbies were taking a nap after launch. Finally we had to leave each other with sorrows of separation and hope of our next visit.

To be continued…

Narcis

Feb 25th  

 

نظرات 4 + ارسال نظر
master یکشنبه 6 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 09:38 ق.ظ

hi Narcis

after ages of silence you finally broke the ice and emerged from behind an icy mountain.i'm glad you''re back again ;sound and safe. your web log seemed to have been stagnated,but now eberthing is all right.one thing that i want to point out is ;why do you always misspell lunch(LAUNCH) ?Atefeh sent me sth interesting and i found it interesting to share it with you.take care. so long !Tongue twisters
A box of biscuits, a box of mixed biscuits; mixed biscuits and a
biscuit
mixer. (submitted by Bob Smith)
A proper copper coffee pot.
How much wood would a wood-chuck chuck if a wood-chuck could chuck
wood?
A wood-chuck, if a wood-chuck could chuck wood, would chuck as much
wood
as a wood-chuck could chuck if a wood-chuck could chuck wood.
Long legged ladies last longer.
Three grey geese in green fields grazing.
We surely shall see the sun shine soon.
She sells sea shells on the seashore, the shells she sells are
sea-shells I'm sure. But if she sells sea-shells on the seashore I'm
sure she sells seashore shells.
What noise annoys an oyster? Any noise annoys an oyster, but noisy
noise
annoys an oyster most.
(As Mr Jan Claire pointed out to me this is more than a phrase...it's
an
old British musical hall song)
Red leather, yellow leather; red leather, yellow leather.
Red lorry, yellow lorry.
Unique New York.
Which witch wished which wicked wish?
Which wristwatches are Swiss wristwatches?
The sixth sick sheik's sixth sheep's sick.
Henry VI's throne
Peter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers
Did Peter Piper pick a peck of pickled peppers? If Peter Piper picked a
peck of pickled peppers,
Where is the peck of pickled peppers Peter Piper picked?
From: Peter Piper Practical Principles of Plain and Perfect
Pronunciation, Printed and published with Pleasing Pretty Pictures.
April 2, 1813
Betty Botter bought some butter, but the butter was so bitter, if Betty
Botter put the bitter butter in her batter, the bitter butter would
make
her batter bitter, so it was better Betty Botter bought some better
butter, so the better butter would not make her batter bitter.
Betty Botter bought some butter. But she said: "This butter's bitter.
If
I put it in my batter, it would make my batter bitter. But a bit of
better butter, that would make my batter better". So she bought a bit
of
butter, better than her bitter butter, and she put it in her batter,
and
the batter wasn't bitter. So it was better Betty Botter bought a bit of
better butter!
Betty bought a bit of butter, but the bit of butter Betty bought was
bitter. So Betty bought a bit of better butter, to make the bit of
bitter butter better.
A canner exceedingly canny, one day remarked to his granny: A canner
can
can anything that he can but he cannot can a can, can he?
Found in a cannery: "We eat what we can and we can what we can't"
Bill had a billboard. Bill also had a board bill. The board bill bored
Bill so Bill sold the billboard to pay the board bill. After Bill sold
the billboard to pay the board bill, the board bill no longer bored
Bill.
Sir Harry Harvey hit his head very hard with a heavy hammer and Happy
Henry was hopping mad. However his heavy hammer hadn't hurt his
highness
hard head.
Round and round the rugged rock the ragged rascal ran.

lol, master i realy didnt realized my mistake

آتنا دوشنبه 7 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 02:05 ب.ظ http://7ati.persianblog.com

گفتم چیزی بگو... سکوت کرد و رفت و من ...
.
.
...هنوز گوش میکنم.

mehrasa پنج‌شنبه 10 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 04:35 ق.ظ

hi Narcis
i'm not really comfortable with the comment box in your blog.that's why i'm writing my comments to you in this mail
your wrtiting was really nice and it made me laugh.hope you had a nice time in qom
by the way your pic was beautiful.i did like it.guess it was in haraz road,wasn't it?
love ya.

kevin یکشنبه 9 اردیبهشت‌ماه سال 1386 ساعت 11:56 ب.ظ

hi Narcis
how are you doing ?
im writing to let you know that ive been thinking of you and yours
i hope everything is going good with you but looking at your blog i see its up and down with you
dont worry every relationship has its strugles
my spelling isnt that great
get with me some time and let me know how things are going ok?
your friend kevin in the united states

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد