its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

getting invited too much

Dear Diary,

The weddings are over; the newly weds have already started their happy marriage. But I am not resting as I thought I'd be: there is parties one after another everyday and some times we are invited to two parties at the same time and that's the time hubby and I have to sit and think which one to choose to go! So it's like I still can't get a chance to spend with me, and I kinda miss myself.

 

Tomorrow night, hubby's uncles and aunts (on his dad's side) are invited to his parents' house for dinner. So I, like a good daughter-in-law, promised to be there beside my mother in-law and take a part in cooking! Hubby's sister and his elder bother's wife (they came over for New Year holidays from Qom) are there too, so there may not be any necessity for my presence. But after all they are my in-laws, one gotta be careful about these things; it's like a policy you know. Well, I promised to make the chicken and tomorrow I gotta be there for lunch so that I can be useful the whole afternoon.

 

And well, there is gonna be a big party in MY house on Thursday night. Here are my guests (all on mom's side): mom and brother, granny, aunts with their husbands and kids and all married cousins with their spouses, two of mom's uncles with their wives and children (some of them are married, so let's include their spouses and their kids too) and an aunt of mom with her family, and finally my younger uncle with his newly bride. I have to confess that I really don’t wish to see her in my house; I guess I already have a grudge against her. Wish mom hadn't invited her. *Note: my younger uncle's first marriage was a failure, and it's been a year that they got divorced. our little cousin lives with his mom now and we rarely get to see him. Just lately, we heard of uncle's marriage to this girl from "Rasht". I haven’t seen her yet, but based on evidence, my cousins and I think that she was behind the split. So although (as my brother says) she may have a cute Rashty accent and (pretend to) be nice, we, the girls, hate her already.

 

For food, I guess I'll make chicken, fish, "gheime", salad. I'm thinking of making soup and kebab too. But I'm not all sure about foods, so I may change the list. I'd better counsel with mom first and then fix it. wow, it's gonna be the biggest party I've ever held. I just hope every thing will be fine.

Narcis

March 28th

نظرات 4 + ارسال نظر
ایمان چهارشنبه 8 فروردین‌ماه سال 1386 ساعت 07:18 ق.ظ http://www.harf00.blogfa.com

سلام
اولش فک کردم یه پست اینگیلیشه اما حالا که خوندم فهمیدم نوچ
این همون هر لایفه

shahab چهارشنبه 8 فروردین‌ماه سال 1386 ساعت 08:43 ق.ظ http://shahab-0111.blogfa.com

سلام خوشحالام که یه همشهری دیگه اومده تو وبلاگم وقتی یه هم ولایتی مباد تو وبلاگ آدم فکر میکنه غریب نیست ممنون عیدت مبارک
بای

maryam چهارشنبه 8 فروردین‌ماه سال 1386 ساعت 03:02 ب.ظ http://www.behtarinbahane.blogsky.com

hi dear narcis

it's good that you are busy esp wedding(cheshmak)

you told me that how do i put music in my weblog
i gotta say ...............i didnt put it myself
one of my good friends put it in my weblog .........so i dont know how can i do it ..............but i just know you gotta up load your favorite music from your system and then put it in your weblog
any way i''ll ask him to help you
but i think you gotta send your weblog's code to him

good luck

bye

maryam چهارشنبه 8 فروردین‌ماه سال 1386 ساعت 03:13 ب.ظ http://www.behtarinbahane.blogsky.com

hi

sorry ...............i forgot
here is his address(weblog)

www.afghancomputer.blogsky.com

i think that he put the way of puting of music in weblog in his weblog

good luck

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد