its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

in a pell-mell

YOU GET TOO BUSY WHEN YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO BE ONLY BUSY!

Well, I have to thoroughly clean my entire house in two weeks before the New Year comes. I have started spring cleaning the kitchen three days ago. And after three days going up and down in the kitchen, I have done only 50 percent of the job. I have only washed the walls, the floor and the curtains of the kitchen, and have cleaned the inside of refrigerator and oven and nothing more. I should bring out all the dishes from the cabinets and cupboards and then dust or, if necessary, wash them.  So I have not done one third of the job yet, while I'm sure other housewives are resting from the laborious work of spring cleaning or at least have done 90 percent of it. My goodness how hard this spring cleaning is. The house has to get cleaned from top to bottom, and as they say you shouldn’t consider it done until it's "DONE RIGHT". You have to clean and dust every little hole: dust from the ceiling fans, light fixtures, wall hangings to the chairs and tables, cupboards, or even the knick knacks. Then clean and disinfects from kitchen, bathroom, toilet, sinks and tub to mirrors and windows or even the garbage can and a thousand little work which will take a month for me to do. But any way I feel really responsible to do all of them; I don’t want to start the New Year with a house full of dust!

                                        cleaning

 Since I have been busy with the kitchen, other parts of the house seem to get uncontrollably higgledy-piggledy. Of course, it's no surprise when hubby is so much ready to make the best use of any possible indisposition in the house to make it worse by freely dropping his clothes over the floor or make a row of dirty dishes. So, right now the whole house is so messed up that I feel I'm incapable of cleaning it up at all: Curtains are all dropped in a corner (to be washed) in the hall, lots of washed and clean clothes have been on the bed for 2 days, ready to get tucked, but I don't even have time for that, and as I've said above, the kitchen is almost upside down and I'm confused which one to do first.

 

The job feels even harder and more tiresome when you know you have to do it all by your self and when you have a hubby like mine. I swear hubby is the laziest person in the world in doing the house chores. In fact, he almost hates to do whatever is related to the house work so it's really hard to get him help me. I would talk to him in different dear honey languages but he wouldn't move an inch till I raise my voice and start shouting and screaming:

-Me: honey, could you come here a second? I need your help.

-Him: what is it?

-Me: come here you will know (I wouldn’t tell him for I know he would never ever come if he knows why I'm calling him)

-Him: …………

-Me: I thought I asked you some thing!

-Him: ah I'm tired. How can you ask me to work in the house, too? You know what I get through in th…e wh..o..le d..a..y……(drowning in the TV with his eyes or some times his mouth wide open)

-Me: ……(waiting)

-Him: ……(watching TV, seems he has forgotten all about it)

- Me: God!! You are infuriating! For God's sake forget about that god-damned TV for a second and actually be helpful!!(Really shouting)

I guess this spring cleaning will take the whole two weeks before the New Year comes. Uh, some times I think our house is too big and it's chores too much for me to handle. Wish we had a smaller one!

 

Mom also has asked me to do a research paper for her (5 days ago)and interestingly the deadline is tomorrow and more interestingly I have done only one fourth of it and I don’t know what I'm gonna tell her if I have to leave her empty-handed. I can put aside the spring cleaning for a day, that’s all right with me, though bearing the mess is a bit difficult. And I'm sure mom is ready to help me cleaning the whole house if just ask her to, as she has helped me a lot in cleaning the kitchen. But the problem is that I guess I have an exam tomorrow, too, while I don't even have the book!! So today I have to photocopy my friend's book so that I know what I'm gonna answer in the paper. Well, I just hope I'm wrong and there is no exam.

And in this pell-mell, as I promised hubby's cousin to help her in filigree working on her wedding dress, I have this occupation too. The wedding is another two weeks so we have to work hard on it to have it ready at least three days before the wedding.

Any way, although  every thing is mixed up and I'm wondering which work to do first, I feel so good being busy with all these undone job and forgetting about my misery for awhile . I just hope for a day that this restless soul could finally feel free of this pain. Amen!

Narcis

March 10th

 

نظرات 8 + ارسال نظر
maryam یکشنبه 20 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 01:41 ق.ظ http://www.behtarinbahane.blogsky.com

hi narcis
thanks that gave me hope to speak and also write in english
i realy need a good friend like you that encourage me to speak
any way i wanna tel me my weakness
thanks
i love you...............good luck

pmc یکشنبه 20 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 04:51 ب.ظ

hi dear narcis, i really surprised when i read your daily works, you are too busy! i like your Cliff Hange stoies! a request...i read you want to be honest with yourslf...now i want to know can you be honest with your friends?(baz man chaie nakhorde pesarkhale shodam!) khob englisio velesh...! rasti to yahoo id dari? felan bye ...anahita_lovely2006 my YI

مهرگان یکشنبه 20 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 06:19 ب.ظ http://bandarmehr.blogfa.com/

سلام نارسیس جان
خسته نباشی
up shodam.

azarbad چهارشنبه 23 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 06:26 ب.ظ http://del-bakhteh.persianblog.com

خدا...
have you ever had a feeling
that the words have gone and left you behind?
Have you ever had a feeling
that you're close that you lose your mind?
some times, tough deeds, like getting over the home chores, need a bit patient and also motivation, and you can be a motivation yourself for you hubby. i remember we had a teacher in high school, the young one, he was so clumsy, confused, dusty from toe to head, and whenever we had been seeing him, he was putting his dirty filthy briefcase in a way of carrying a eq. watermelon, and he was abt to get destroyed mentally and socially i reckon although he himself didnt use to
recognize his own situation, actually a detriorating one,
although he was a well-educated guy, but you know, he had some missing part, hopefully he married, and he changed dramatically, he became a copletely new different man,chic,handsome,
this is how he got affected by his partner, and this is how powerful you are and could be,

nice point, i'll try it , let see if it works with hubby

Reza شنبه 26 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 02:25 ب.ظ http://Hoof.blogsky.com

سلام متشکرم از اینکه ما رو لینک کردین دوست عزیزم وبلاگت واقعا کولاکه

سحر یکشنبه 27 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 09:58 ق.ظ http://mosaferekhoda.persianblog.com

سلام خوبی
شرمنده نتونستم بیام ....
موفق باشی
سال نو من و هم دعا کن ... ممنون

[ بدون نام ] دوشنبه 28 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 12:37 ق.ظ

سال و فال و مال و حال و اصل و نسل و تخت و بخت
بادت اندر شهریاری برقرار و بردوام
سال خرم فال نیکو مال وافر حال خوش
اصل ثابت نسل باقی تخت عالی بخت رام
****
نوروز باستانی بر شما گرامی باد

ایمان پنج‌شنبه 20 اردیبهشت‌ماه سال 1386 ساعت 06:29 ب.ظ http://www.harf00.blogfa.com

سلام
برگشتم
,

اپیدم

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد