its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

the diary of the week 2

Then hubby and I went to "Jamkaran" and performed our sunset prayers in the holy mosque. 

The dinner was set in a cousin-in-law's house. As my brother in-laws were invited too, again, we had the comedy scene of the younger's boast about his plans for marriage and the elder's frown as a sign of disapproval over what he was saying and our burst of laugh. It was funny that he had a kind of imaginary wife sitting next to him who he would talk to or even would offer foods to!!! The poor boy is going insane, it seems. Though if you look at it psychologically, you may have the idea that it's mostly to get attention from his loved-ones (for he doesn’t have any one, as a LOVER, to shower him with affection, attention and love). Of course this is just my idea and may not be true. Any way, as hubby's dad strongly believes, we have got to let him be free when he is among the family, so he wouldn’t talk about marriage with strangers and that’s to prevent the possible coming unwelcome(to the family)advices! If he knows we welcome him with open arms when he is talking about whatever he wants, he wouldn’t be willing to choose strangers as his prior and best friends to talk with about private and important matters. Good policy hu?

 

The next morning was the time we had left our lovely hosts to our next destination "Tehran". Hubby needed to buy some stuff(I don’t know what they were, some machine tools maybe) which would take like 3 or 4 hours to get and that'd mean I had to walk after him every where he went  which was impossible for me to do in a crowded and polluted city as Tehran is. Therefore, I decided to spend some hours in the tomb of "Imam Khomeini" on my own and then to take the subway to see hubby in some other spots. Well, that was an experience!

I had some shopping in Tehran, too. I bought these three books: "The Prophet" by Gibram Khalil, "Second Life" a true story by Stephani Cook and a definite happy ending love story for leisure times "In the Market" by Day Leclair.  The first is going to be the subject of my term project in my "an approach to Islamic texts" course. The second was chosen because it is written in a form of diary and I thought might help me in writing my diaries. And I picked up the last one for its American daily-use slang and expressions.

That night, we were guests to a friend of hubby(from Mashad University). He was single, and outwardly and inwardly really good. The first thing I noticed about him was his being too neat as a single man! Believe me if I wasn’t sure he was single, I would swear he had a wife to do the house chores. You see hubby is a very good-natured man, no doubt about it, but it freaks me out when I always have to run after him to get what he drops on the floor! And this is the case with most men. You may say that there are many neat men in the world. Well, sure there are, I don’t deny it, but this friend was a real exception for I've never seen any Single man who could decorate his house with such a good taste and most importantly  who could keep it very clean though he had to work from 7 am to 9 or 10 pm! Any single girls ready to get married? Lol lol…

Our next destination was "Qazvin" (where we stayed a day) to another friend's house; they were roommates (the other was my cousin-in-law's late husband) when they used to study in Yazd University. Well, this one was single, too. But since his parent's house was far from the center of the city he took us to his brother's house. I never thought I would be so comfortable in some one's house that I saw for the first time. The host and the hostess were both kind-hearted and good-natured. They had two children: the 10-year-old daughter Kimia and the cute 3 or 4-year-old son Amir Hossein. He was too cute not to bite! I wish I could.

 

In our way back home on Tuesday, a tragic event spoiled all our happiness. We hadn't passed the snowy mountains that we got stuck in a traffic which was due to an accident which happened some minutes before we came by. As our car could move on a bit, we could see a camion and near it there laid an unconscious young man on the ground, his face all covered with blood, and in the other side a "Pride"(the victim's car) all demolished in the driver side which all informed us of the terrible accident which had just occurred. We were told that it was the Pride's driver's fault for he was driving too fast. Alas that man never learns! The victim was still alive and the people were asking each car if they could take him to the nearest hospital, but it seemed not one had time for it! There came our turn and a man asked us: "would you please take him to the hospital?"

-hubby: "I'm afraid not, we have a long way to go, we can't..."

-"no please, we can take him!" I begged him as I had tears in eyes after witnessing such a terrible sight. I knew he could have been a husband, a father, or a close friend, and of course the son of two painstaking parents. I didn’t want his family to experience what my in-laws got through! The thing I love most about hubby is that he never contradicts with me in crucial moments. Well, yes, we took him to a hospital with another man companying us so that he could stay with the victim at the hospital and that we could continue our way back home. Thought it was like a dagger that stabbed my heart to see the man with his bloody face and curls so closely (it was the first time I witnessed such a thing), it was a good feeling saving a man's life. Now I just hope and pray he is alive and healthy back to his family and friends, and that he keeps this phrase in mind that "NEVER DRIVE FAST".

 

It's been more than a week that I came home but I'm just too busy with house chores(mostly) and university classes and lots of things that pop up every day that I can't get to write a word in my web log to let my friends know that yes I'm still breathing. This is what my long absent made master to send me:

Hey, Narcis, tsup? Everybody is asking me what happened to the web log, my answer is "DON’T KNOW". Say, you've got lots of fans, eh? Do sth for them pls.

Well, I really didn't think I had "lots of fans". I'm wondering why my fans don’t hearten me up with their kind comments so that I get encouraged to write more and more. Wish they could leave a short comment saying "hello, is any one there??" but Master was the only one, except my blogger friends, who left me a really really long msg. I know it's been more than fifteen days that my web log is not the active one it used to be before. I really want to do all the things I used to do before going on the trip, but it's like the trip had changed me to a more responsible person. Can any one believe Narcis can be a responsible person ever??!! I myself doubt!

Back after a long time, Narcis

March 1st

نظرات 3 + ارسال نظر
maryam جمعه 11 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 01:27 ق.ظ http://www.behtarinbahane.blogsky.com

salam narcis aziz
omidwaram khob bashy

va mamnon ke be man sar mizani ....nemidony cheghadr khoshhalam mikony

rastesh darbare in matlabet bayad begam az onjayy ke matlabet ye kam tolani bod .....man hamasho natonestam bekhonam ..........vali hamin chand khaty ham ke khondam kheyli jaleb be nazar omad.........albate matllabat hamashon jaleban....

vali ghol midam sare forsat baghyasham bekhonam......
midony ...man taze daram zabane englisi yad migiram....vali ba in hal mitonam dasto pa shekaste mani konam(khande) omidwaram betonam ye rozi matalebeto kamel mani konam va betonam barat comment be zabane englisi bezaram...........be omid on roz

movafagh bashy aziz
byeeeeeeee

Michelle جمعه 11 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 05:06 ق.ظ

hey its michelle
glad you helped the man and took him to the hospital
talk to you laters

ali جمعه 11 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 12:57 ب.ظ http://bahrainy1370.blogfa.com

salam
mamnoon az hozooret
be jaye nazar dadan be mehregan be man nazar dadi
ye sar be nazarat e man bezani mibini
age khasti pakesh mikonam

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد