its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

its just me and simply my life

I believe that dreams are stronger than facts

untitled

It's a quarter to 12 pm. I'm done with the house chores, the house is all clean and tidy, the washing machine is busy and hubby is snoring. After 10 days being away from me, my computer is back, bringing a little comfort and peace to me; I think I've got addicted to this inanimate creature since I have half of my small world saved on it: my pictures, my writings,  movies and songs, and on top of all an access to internet and to my dear web log. This 2-week-holiday was entirely unbearable for me: first with Reverent Rahimian`s frank speech about the idea of me going to theatre being a real mistake of my life, then the death of our closest friend and consequently the cancellation of our trip to Qom, then the 10-day "loss" of my computer which is the only thing I refer to in my solitude. Now  that I look back, it's like I haven’t rested from my exams at all, in fact the burden feels even heavier. All these occurrences or better call them bad lucks have made me quite a wet blanket for my family and for myself: too peevish  and  sour  to bear. However, I haven’t been all idle these days; I had to have some employments or I would go straight to hell by committing suicide. Well, I've been reading a novel by Anne Bronte called "The Tennant of Wildfell Hall" which I bought in the international book exhibition last year in Tehran. It's been interesting enough to keep me busy reading it. Besides, I've learnt many things in both content and form; I've took notes of its interesting statements to be used later on in my speech or writings. Here I will write you a poem out of the novel which I liked, I hope you like it too. How well its depicts my sorrow in being forced to lose and forget theatre unwillingly

 

Farewell to thee!  But not farewell

    To all my fondest thoughts of thee:

Within my heart they still shall dwell;

    And they shall cheer and comfort me.

 

O, beautiful, and full of grace!

    If thou hadst never met mine eye,

I had not dreamed a living face

    Could fancied charms so far outvie.

 

If I may ne'er behold again

    That form and face, so dear to me,

Nor hear thy voice, still would I fain

    Preserve, for aye, their memory.

 

That voice, the magic of whose tone

    Can wake an echo in my breast,

Creating feelings that, alone,

    Can make my tranced spirit blest.

 

That laughing eye, whose sunny beam

    My memory would not cherish less:

And oh, that smile! Whose joyous gleam

    No mortal lanquish can express.

 

Adieu! But let me cherish, still,

    The hope with which I cannot part.

Contempt may wound, and coldness chill,

    But still it lingers in my heart.

 

And who can tell but Heaven, at last,

    May answer all my thousand prayers,

And bid the future pay the past

    With joy for anguish, smiles for tears?

 

Oh how much it reminds me of my grieve and mourn for biding adieu to my dearest beloved, theatre(I know you may laugh)

Mr. Tabari(Master) called up tonight  and invited me to a meeting on Friday at 4:30 in which of all his students will be present. I hope to my friends there. I msged Sara(a friend from Iran language institute, from where I know Mr.Tabari) and informed her of the meeting but as she said she is full of debilitative anxiety for her MA entrance exam which is another 26 days while a pile of unread items  is left. Therefore, she is not sure if she comes. My goodness, she is making a big deal out of it and bothering herself too much about it. Any way, she said she'd let me know if she changes her mind. And oh I hope to see Mehrasa, a favourite student of  Mr.Tabari, of whom I heard so much. as master says her English is so good. Well special thanks to master, we already talked to each other through msges and she visited my weblog once I guess and now I really hope to see her. Wish Sara could be there too for I missed her

 A little bit calmer Narcis

Feb 4th

 

نظرات 6 + ارسال نظر
آتنا یکشنبه 15 بهمن‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 08:39 ق.ظ http://7ati.persianblog.com

جادوی پنجم منهای یک: " خویشتن داری کن "
سر می گذارم روی تلفن
مثل قلبم می زند
دنگ
دنگ
کسی پای تلفن نفرین خوانده است؟

جادوی پنجم: " خسوف، بعد از تاریکی روشنایی می رسد "
شب سیاه می شود
بی ماه
جادوگر گریه نکن!
گربه توی چشمهایت
سیاهی می زاید

جادوی ششم: " دلت برایم تنگ خواهد شد "
روی کتاب
تصویر ساعت شنی است
می چرخم
دور خودم می چرخم
ثانیه هدر می دهم
برای نرفتن...

یه زن یکشنبه 15 بهمن‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 09:30 ق.ظ http://me-justawoman.blogsky.com

dear narcis, hope that u feel better now , it's good that you get some advises from those u believe in like Mr. Rahimi but mostly I think you can obtain the same result as time passes by. unfortunately the atmosphere of the theatre in Iran is not what it seems and till u r not there, bet u can't get what i mean ,,, though I belive as far as educated people involve in this field, the affect will differ. But it takes time ,,, give some time to your feelings too. I hope everything go well darling...The poem was great and it reminds me so many wow things :-) thanks for it

علی یکشنبه 15 بهمن‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 06:33 ب.ظ http://bahrainy1370.blogfa.com

hello.thanks .i am not writing english very well but i try .thanks because you linked my web.
بقیه اش را هم برایت فارسی می نویسم خیلی وقته انگلیسی کار نکردم خیلی از لغاتش یادم رفته ممنون از اینکه لینکم کردی دوست داری با چه عنوانی لینکت کنم؟

مهرگان دوشنبه 16 بهمن‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 08:50 ق.ظ http://bandarmehr.blogfa.com

سلام. ممنون بهم سرزدی . این دفعه نوشته هات زیاده. مثل قبل ذخیره میکنم و ...

علی دوشنبه 16 بهمن‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 11:54 ق.ظ http://bahrainy1370.blogfa.com

hi. i add your web.
love is like the air we breathe it may not always be seen
but it is always
felt and used and we will die without it

kevin شنبه 19 اسفند‌ماه سال 1385 ساعت 02:36 ق.ظ

hi narcis i love what you did to this site
hope to talk to you soon
take care

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد